LITERATURE

Faculty and Teaching Staff

Eric Klopfer, PhD **Professor of Comparative Media Studies** Professor of Education Interim Head, Literature Section Head, Comparative Media Studies/Writing Program

Professors

Eugenie Alexandra Brinkema, PhD Professor of Contemporary Literature and Media (On leave)

James Buzard, PhD **Professor of Literature**

Wiebke Denecke, PhD **Professor of Literature**

Peter S. Donaldson, PhD Ford International Professor in the Humanities Professor Post-Tenure of Literature

Mary C. Fuller, PhD **Professor of Literature**

Diana Henderson, PhD Arthur I. Conner Professor **Professor of Literature**

Bruno Perreau, PhD Cynthia L. Reed Professor of French Studies and Language (On leave)

Shankar Raman, PhD **Professor of Literature** (On leave)

Stephen James Tapscott, PhD **Professor of Literature**

Associate Professors

Sandy Alexandre, PhD **Associate Professor of Literature**

Arthur W. Bahr, PhD **Associate Professor of Literature** (On leave)

Stephanie Ann Frampton, PhD Associate Professor of Literature

Marah Gubar, PhD **Associate Professor of Literature**

Noel B. Jackson, PhD **Associate Professor of Literature** (On leave)

Margery Resnick, PhD **Associate Professor of Literature**

Assistant Professors

Laura Finch, PhD **Assistant Professor of Literature**

Benjamin Mangrum, PhD **Assistant Professor of Literature** (On leave)

Professors of the Practice

Per Urlaub, PhD Professor of the Practice of Literature Director, Global Languages

Senior Lecturers

Wyn Kelley, PhD Senior Lecturer in Literature (On leave)

Lecturers

Randall Colaizzi, PhD Lecturer in Literature

Caitlyn Doyle, PhD Lecturer in Literature

Michael Lutz, PhD Lecturer in Literature

Alexander Svensson, PhD Lecturer in Literature

Joaquín Terrones, PhD Lecturer in Literature

Professors Emeriti

John Hildebidle, PhD **Professor Emeritus of Literature**

Alvin C. Kibel, PhD **Professor Emeritus of Literature**

Ruth Perry, PhD Ann F. Friedlaender Professor **Professor Emerita of Literature**

LITERATURE

Irene Tayler, PhD Professor Emerita of Literature

David Thorburn, PhD Professor Emeritus of Literature